IFCC Communications

Call for Nominations for Membership of Committee on Molecular Diagnostics (C-MD)

To: All National Representatives of the Full and Affiliate Member Societies All Corporate Members’ Representatives

Dear Colleagues,

The Committee on Molecular Diagnostics (C-MD), under the chairmanship of Dr. Deborah Payne and Dr Mark Linder as Co-Chairs, and the incoming Chair as of January 2019, Dr Parviz Ahmad-Nejad, intends to replace one member who has completed the term of office.
The terms of reference and current projects of the C-MD are as follows:
Terms of Reference

    • To foster dynamic exchanges between IFCC and molecular diagnostic laboratories and industry
    • To produce guidelines on clinical validation of tests, conduct and reporting of molecular diagnostic tests
    • To create a network of locus-specific IFCC Molecular Diagnostics Centres

Current Projects

    • Establish an International Network of IFCC Reference Centres in Molecular Diagnostics
    • Standardise formats for reporting of molecular diagnostic results
    • Facilitate integration of pharmacogenetic testing into routine diagnostics at the appropriate quality standards

Information on the current composition of the C-MD and its activities are available on the IFCC Website at following link: http://www.ifcc.org/ifcc-scientific-division/sd-committees/c-md/.
More specific information can be obtained directly from Dr. Deborah Payne - debs_payne@yahoo.com; dpayne@unipathdx.com; Dr. Mark Linder - mark.linder@louisville.edu and Dr. Parviz Ahmad-Nejad - parviz.ahmad-nejad@helios-gesundheit.de

Nominations should be directly sent to the IFCC Office (paola.bramati@ifcc.org) by using the enclosed application form, before January 25th, 2019.

Following approval, the candidates will be appointed for a three-year term (commencing in February 2019). A second three-year term is allowed following satisfactory review at the end of the first term by the Scientific Division Executive Committee following consultation with the C-MD Chairman.



Communication and Publicity Subcommittee. If you are interested to submit an article please contact us via email support@macb.org.my.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

It's look like you are usin an Ad-Blocker! Please turnoff the Ad blocker plugins to continue browsing our page. Refresh the page after you turn off the Adblocker plugin